Nominees for 2023-2024 Executive Season, News (Brock Minor Hockey Association)

News Article
News Article Image
May 27, 2023 | Matt Gross | 501 views
Nominees for 2023-2024 Executive Season
Nominations have been Approved for Election at our AGM this coming Monday May 29th. 

Please plan to attend the AGM to cast your vote! 

Nominees for the 2023/2024 Executive Season by Position:

Director at Large Jamie Ranic**
Director at Large Jim Cartwright**
Equipment Manager Justin Van Kessel*
Fundraising Manager Vanessa Hanson**
Fundraising Manager Melissa Jenkinson**
Referee in Chief Ron Torrance*
Registrar Karen Gillespie*
Treasurer Dave Parry*
Vice President - OMHA Travis Doble**
Vice President - OMHA Ryan Pullin**
Vice President - Coaching & Player Development Shawn Prentice*

* - Acclaimed
** - Requires Vote at AGM
Northern Stoker
Northern Stoker outdoor wood furnaces represent the culmination of the best design concepts, real world operation, serviceability and extreme heavy duty durability. These factors integrate into a product that will serve the customer and protect their hard earned investment for many years to come. These furnaces are designed and built for the Canadian climate and will perform through the harshest weather the heating season can throw at it.
Beaverton Lions Club
The Orillia Lions Club formed the Lions Club of Beaverton in 1947 and presented us with our gong. The official chartering took place on January 20, 1948 with 31 charter members. Our club’s 50+ dedicated volunteers strive to make our community a better place. Our projects are aimed to improve our community's services and resources with a focus on children and youth activities on top of the Lion's 5 Global Causes of Diabetes, Vision, Hunger, Environment & Childhood Cancer. The Randy Skinner Family Splash Pad, Foster Hewitt Memorial Playground, Skate Park and paved Lions Loop are examples of the community work our club has accomplished in recent years. Our annual activities including the Winter Carnival, Canada Day Celebrations and Elimination Draw are designed to raise funds and have fun.